I <3 Tuesdays and $1 pizzas!

Tuesdays because I only have 1 class and pizzas well… that’s sort of self explanatory. Anyhow! On Tuesdays, there are $1 (+tax) pizza slices at FreshSlice Pizza, and lucky for me there’s one branch at the Village at UBC. Sorry I didn’t get a picture of the outside because there was such a line up! (I felt shy..)

Even though there was long line outside, it moves very fast. The staff are very organized and very fast. My only real complaint is that there is no where to sit and it is freezing outside. I got three pizzas, but only managed to take a picture of 1 and a half because I was hungry and cold.

I personally like the pesto pizza which is why it isn’t pictured (eaten!), but it really is more like a glorified cheese pizza. But the other two that I tried today, a vegetarian one with olives, tomatoes, onions and feta cheese and a meat one with mushrooms and sausage were also equally good. The veggie one because the feta cheese gave it a more interesting flavour and the meat one because the sausage was yummy! The pizza slices from FreshSlice are wide but thin, so if you are hungry, definitely get more than one!

FreshSlice Pizza (UBC) on Urbanspoon

This entry was posted in Nibbles, Pizza, UBC, Vancouver and tagged , , , by Alice. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alice

I love to try new things and eat. Currently attempting to improve on my writing skills. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or comments! I can be reached at nibblesnflights@ gmail.com or you could follow me on Urbanspoon at http://www.urbanspoon.com/e/accept_friend/1934728/242

Leave a Reply

